The morning belongs to the night



Det regnar utanför fönstret, spotifyreklamen är på svenska och mina ben skakar. Saltlakritsen smakar inte alls lika gott som jag mindes det och folk tittar konstigt på mej när jag reflexmässigt säger "pardon!" när jag stöter vid killen framför mej i kassan på Konsum. Jag saknar mina vänner, franska bakelser i solen på min balkong och F:s händer.
Jag är i fel land och det känns i hela kroppen.

It's raining outside, the spotifycommercials are in Swedish and my legs are shaking. The saltliquorice doesn't taste nearly as good as I remembered it and people look strange at me when I without thinking say "pardon!" when I accidently touch the guy in front of me at the counter at the local store. I miss my friends, french pastries in the sun on my balcony and F's hands.
I'm in the wrong country and my whole body is screaming.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0